SAN DIEGO
EDUCATION
REPORT
sandiegoeducationreport.net
California Department of Education
Charter Schools Division

Carol Barkley, Director

1430 N Street, Room 5401
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: 916-322-6029         Fax: 916-322-1465
E-mail: charters@cde.ca.gov

Lynn Hile, Executive Secretary
Joanne Knieriem, Office Technician
Christine Simonoff, Office Technician

Region 1 - North Coast
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Mendocino, Sonoma
Keith Edmonds
916-327-4628
kedmonds@cde.ca.gov

Region 2 - Northeastern
Butte, Glen, Lassen Modoc, Plumas, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, Trinity
Keith Edmonds
916-327-4628
kedmonds@cde.ca.gov

Region 3 - Capital
Alpine, Colusa, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sierra, Sutter,
Yolo, Yuba
Deborah Probst
916-445-1014
dprobst@cde.ca.gov

Region 4 - Bay Area
Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Solano
To Be Determined

916-322-6029
csimonoff@cde.ca.gov

Region 5 - Delta Sierra
Amador, Calaveras, Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, San
Joaquin, Stanislaus, Tulare, Tuolomne
Joan Strohauer
916-319-0233
jstrohau@cde.ca.gov

Region 6 - South Bay
Kern, Monterey, San Benito, San Luis Obsipo, Santa Barbara, Santa Clara,
Santa Cruz, Ventura
Oluwole Olukoya
916-327-5929
oolukoya@cde.ca.gov

Region 7 - Los Angeles
Los Angeles
To Be Determined
916-322-6029 csimonoff@cde.ca.gov


Region 8 - Southern
Imperial, Inyo, Mono, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, San Diego
Gary Page
916-445-7689
gpage@cde.ca.gov
San Diego
Education Report
Home
Talking to Kids
Homework
Book Boondoggle?
Phonics
Spanking
Nat'l Board Certif
Ordinary People
Writing Sample
Getting rid of democracy
Schools and violence
Education and the Culture
Wars Blog
SD Education Report BLOG
BLOGS
Eliminating bad teachers
092704  Nevitt statements
Main Case Timeline
Motivations CP teachers
Improving teacher quality
Guajome Park Ac





School Districts





Fixing Education






Free Speech
Team Success
Peters v. Guajome
VUSD v. BJ Freeman
Shinoff Bully Booklet
Stutz Artiano Shinoff &
Holtz v Maura Larkins
Abuse of students
ADD at Olympics
African Am Ed
Ethics in gov't
Charter Schools
Defamation Suit
Cheryl Cox Games
Free Speech
Success
Retaliation
School Boards
Long Beach
Del Mar USD
Bonsall USD
Coverups
Conflicts of interest
Federal Judges
College presidents
Highest paid
Cox goes to jail
SIAtech
CDE Charter Schools
EDUCATION REFORM
Home